It's been a very busy summer!

13/09/2013 20:58

Firstly, in July I celebrated my 20th year as a full-time freelance translator. To celebrate it... I worked on some very interesting translation and proofreading projects!

Mid-August marked "M" day: the day when I moved to a very nice, larger house. By midday on the day of the move, my office was ready for business again, and thanks to PlusNet, the transfer of my phone/broadband line was also up and running smoothly. Although I am now in a different neighbourhood, I am close enough to my previous place so as to keep my usual phone number, the same one I have had for over 20 years.

I have also had delightful news on the teaching side: the GCSE student I had been teaching Spanish to, got a resounding A* at her exams! Well done, Helena! She really deserves it as she worked incredibly hard, specially towards exam time! It has been the first time I put a student through her Spanish GCSE exams so it was a new experience for me and I am very pleased with the results and with her continuing to study languages for her A-Levels.